Meetings

On this page, you can find information about meetings (e.g., workshops, preconferences) related to Social Domain Theory research. Meetings coming up in the future are listed here. At the bottom of the page, you can find a link to read more about past meetings.

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Friday, May 27 at 11 am EST (8 am PST)
Virtual

Organized by Robyn Ilten-Gee and Laura Pareja Conto

The meeting will be held on Zoom. Please contact social.domain.theory.group@gmail.com for an invite.

The Spring 2022 SDTIC meeting will focus on Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion. We hope this meeting will help us answer the following questions: What are some ways that our research in moral development could inform efforts to create more equitable environments? How are we doing so far? What changes do we envision/hope our field can adopt to get closer to this goal? How can social justice takeaways from research be carried over into our communities?

Time: 11am - 1pm EST / 8am - 10am PST / 4pm - 6pm GMT+1

The meeting will feature:

  • A panel discussion led by Franklin Moreno (panelists: Allegra Midgette, Jean Klasovsky Sack, Emily Herry, and Adam Rutland)

  • Short break

  • Breakout room sessions on several interesting topics (SDTIC Community Guidelines, equity in scholarship production, inequitable treatment in school contexts, positionality, empowerment, and practice, and social exclusion of immigrants and bystander responses)

Democracy and SDT

Fall 2022, Date and Time TBD
Virtual

Organized by TBA

SRCD preconference, 2023

Spring 2023, Date and Time TBD
Salt Lake City, UT

Organized by TBA

Fundamentals: SDT and Domain Distinctions

Click here to view information about past SDT meetings